Destroy All Monsters

Meet the Band


Fan Feedback

DAM in the News

Time Line


DAM Photo Gallery

LISTEN TO DAM (under downloads on the left)


Back to Rob King

Back to King Family Home


Destroy All Monsters Discography


Destroy All Monsters Live (1979)   

Cary Loren (guitar, vocals), Ron Asheton (lead guitar), Larry Miller (space guitar, vocals), Rob King (drums), Michael Davis (bass),

Niagara (presence)
  • Introduction
  • Assassination Photograph
  • Dream Song (live 6/23/77)
  • Destroy All Monsters (live 10/29/78)
  • There Is No End (live 7/17/77)

XANADU: Blackout in the City (1979)
Larry Miller (guitar, voice), Ben Miller (bass), Rob King (drums), Cary Loren (guitar, voice), Dauna (voice in "Blackout")

  • No Change
  • Time Bomb
  • Switch The Topic
  • Blackout In The City

3 cd box set: Destroy All Monsters 1974 to 1976 (1995)

  • Disc one compiles all the DAM singles, including the cover of Nancy Sinatra's "These Boots Are Made For Walking"
  • Disc two delivers 15 live cuts, including " Fast City," "Little Boyfriend," and "I Just Wanna Be Sleepy."
  • Disc three is a 1997 Halloween show by the Carnival in Manhattan, Asheton guitarwork and crazed Niagara vocals
  • Disc four is a re-mastered version of their Sympathy album, "The Last Great Ride". This was the band's first proper studio full-length, and includes "Good Morning Headache" and "Cop's Eyes"
  • Disc five is another Dark Carnival gig from 1995, "Hey Little Girl"
  • Disc six is the DVD; a multi-camera pro-shoot of the Dark Carnival set at the February 1992 Rob Tyner Tribute in Detroit

Silver Wedding Anniversary: 25th Anniversary Live Album (1996)

  • Intro: In Dreams
  • Magic Bag
  • You Can't Kill Kill
  • Juicyfruit
  • TH Queen
  • Detroit : Rock City
  • Killing me Softly
  • That's My Ideal
  • Take Me With You
  • Spaceland
  • Confession
  • Peener Budder Mudder Fugger
  • I Love You But You're Dead
  • Clear Day
  • Unplugger In San Diego

Destroy All Monsters original 1970's era 45's Discography

  • Bored 1978
  • You're Gonna Die 1978
  • November 22, 1963 1979
  • Meet the Creeper 1979
  • Nobody Knows 1979
  • What Do I Get? 1979
  • Goin' To Lose 1979
  • Assassination Photograph 1979 US
  • Dream Song 1977
  • There Is No End 1977
  • Destroy All Monsters 1978

Radio Teardrop 1996

Backyard Monster Tube and Pig (1998)

Swamp Gas (2001)

The Detroit Oratorio (2004)

Live in Tokyo & Osaka 1996 (2003)

November 22, 1963 (2007)

  • Bored
  • You're Gonna Die
  • Meet the Creeper
  • November 22, 1963
  • Jesus Is a Shotgun
  • Nobody Knows
  • What Do I Get
  • These Boots Are Made for Walking